Home > Uncategorized > John Osteen – God’s plan for his life

John Osteen – God’s plan for his life

This is an old video of Pastor John Osteen, I hope that this video is a blessing for his life.

  1. D.W.
    November 22, 2008 at 4:18 pm

    A champion and if we had this kind of teaching still today, we would have a lot less problems with our youth.

    We need to get back to the basics of positive teaching like this.

  2. Grace Sharpe
    January 10, 2009 at 10:53 pm

    John Osteen has been an overwhelming influence in my life. I can’t even begin to express how much of the Love of the Lord has been “shed abroad in my heart” through his ministry & teachings. I struggled with depression about ten years ago & it was through some of his sermons that I really began to become more anchored. AND those sermons were based in the living Word despite any modern day pharasaical comments. When Lakewood Church had the transcripts of his sermons, I would print them, & read them, & study them. What a blessing. I would pray to the Lord & ask him a question & He answered many times in the form of a John Osteen sermon. I love the Osteen family. I love seeing the legacy of John’s ministry & life carried out in the following generations. He is receiving a GREAT reward in heaven. His sermons are still good for today. They stand the the test of time. God operates in Kairos as does His Word & His Truth.
    Grace Sharpe – Georgia

  3. May 2, 2009 at 9:03 am

    A great blessing to hear John Osteen once again. If any one has a link or knows how I can find John’s transcripts of his ermons, the transcripts that Lakewood used to carry on their site please let me know. Continued Favor to all!

    Roger Literski
    http://www.hypnosisinwisconsin.com
    literskiandjoneshypnosis@gmail.com

  4. tracy trent
    June 5, 2009 at 8:11 pm

    Pastor John Osteen raised me off my death bed in 1994 ,I preach the same beliefs and signs wonders and miracles are following my ministry to ,i now sing with the world famous Blackwood Quartet,and i am not in a wheelchair anymore,thank god someone still replays his messages.

  5. Jimmy Stanfield
    December 4, 2009 at 1:20 am

    Thank you so much for posting this sermon. I have looked in vain for years for some of Brother Osteen’s material. Why can I not find those great faith building sermons anywhere anymore? I even went to Lakewood and looked in their bookstore. None of Brother Osteen’s sermons and only a few of his shorter books (read by someone else) where on the shelves. I love Joel but he ought to be ashamed of himself for taking his father’s teachings off the air and out of print.

    • daryl
      September 20, 2010 at 11:25 pm

      iagree with you his father was a fire and brimstone preacher .i called church to ask for tape the lady was not nice

  6. Bonnie Gaitor
    February 16, 2010 at 3:01 pm

    I am so!! happy that i found this message John Osteen was my favourite speaker ever Friday evning no matter where I was all I wanted to do is go home and watch John Osteen,

  7. S
    March 8, 2010 at 12:48 am

    I recently begged Lakewood to release John’s teachings and their response was “there’s not a demand for them”. How about having his work available out of sheer respect??? Its like he never existed. Regardless if there is no profit to be made, to digitally put his sermons on Lakewood’s website has no financial impact and only costs time and maybe some website costs. I know there would be volunteers who love to be a part of that. I even wrote to Dodie but only heard from her assistant. It truly truly saddens me.

  8. satyam
    September 11, 2010 at 3:14 pm

    i want all john osteen’s books, sermons etc. he is a great man of god. his teaching will people for generations to come. regards. satyam. india

  9. satyam
    September 11, 2010 at 3:15 pm

    i want all john osteen’s books, sermons etc. he is a great man of god. his teaching will bless people for generations to come. regards. satyam. india

  10. RANDOLPH
    October 27, 2010 at 6:56 pm

    Why would lakewood church say there is no demand for sermons of john osteen. There is a demand for the teachings of christ and how to live the life of christ through teachings and sermons. That would incluse john osteen sermons. The sermons talk of christ and living through his word. There is no demand for john osteen, only a demand for his sermons because they inspire and give hope and give a wonderful look into the life of christ and how to apply those sermons with our own lives. It is a shame. Being scared of sharing; the word through the eyes of a great pastor who taught well and inspired the human spirit.
    Go figure

  11. Aaron Jonasi
    January 13, 2011 at 2:54 am

    I agree with all the commentators,John was a powerful speaker who changed lives of millions of people and I believe his messages are still relevant today and should be made available to all.Pastor Joel is a very good Pastor and we are also blessed by his messages extremely.

  12. Frank
    March 3, 2011 at 10:04 am

    I was very sick, close to death and lost my will to live back in 1985. I turned to God and He introduced me to Jesus by using John Osteen’s preaching. I was taught that God is alive and well…and with God all things are possible….Jesus is the same yesterday, today and forever….what He did then He could do today. My faith to receive my healing was strongly built up by listening to John Osteen preach every Sunday night on TV.

    Well, 6 months later the Lord healed me. Here I am 26 years later and I’m still praising God. Thank you Lord and thanks to John Osteen. Please post more videos if someone can get a hold of them. They’re very hard to find….very sad!

  13. texas
    May 25, 2011 at 9:41 pm

    Just released as of May 2011, some of Pastor John’s mini-books condensed into one volume. Offered with that to the first 3000 customers is CDs of some of his sermons. Available at the Lakewood Bookstore.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

